Pella of Overland Park Area Customer Testimonials

Customer Ratings & Reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
4.2/5 based on 20 reviews
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Sort reviews by
Greg B.
Olathe, KS
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?I thought that by purchasing the most expensive windows on the market, I would have the best overall experience. I was incorrect.
Edwin G.
Kansas City, MO
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?To match other existing windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Very expensive
Chris F.
Kansas City, MO
09/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Reputation of quality products.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Everything was great. I only have one thing that bothers me. One of the doors you installed for me was a sliding glass door with mini blinds inside. The door itself is wonderful and I love it. But the screen door just feels flimsy for such a solid glass door. I expected the screen door to feel more sturdy. I understand it is a screen door but would of liked a better framing of screen.
Jean J.
Kansas City, MO
09/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?The sales person had good ideas to preserve the architectural intergrity of our 1928 home and still get new windows with a better insulation and glare factor
Connie S.
Bonner Springs, KS
09/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?sales rep - professional service - follow through
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Installation team & sales rep - awesome!!!
Tom P.
Leawood, KS
08/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?It was replacing a Pella window.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Negative: when I first contacted Pella for service, they provided me with a date & time. The service rep did not show for the appointment and they did not call to say they would not be able to make the meeting. When I called the Olathe Kansas service manager, he rudely told me that no one ever put the time into the schedule. We then had to wait an additional 3 weeks for the next appointment. The service rep arrived, reviewed the problem, and said he would send us a bid. The bid never arrived. I called the Olathe Kansas office 3 times over the next 4 weeks and never received a call back as to why we had not received our bid. I then contacted the national Pella office in Iowa and voiced by complaint. Pella then sent another rep, Scott, approximately 2 weeks later and we had to re-hash the same issue. Positive: Scott, sales rep, acts in a professional manner. He presented information clearly and completely. Scott also returned my voicemails within 24 hours. The installation team he selected to replace our window was professional and well-trained.
Robert S.
Overland Park, KS
08/23/2018
Why did you choose Pella?It was the best and it qualified me for a tax deduction
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?The workers were efficient and friendly
Phil D.
Stilwell, KS
08/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?I saw another product installed and it was so bad I would not have paid them!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Instillation crew was FANTASTIC replaced window in stucco house and it looks like it was original instillation!!
Bryan C.
Overland Park, KS
08/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Better quality of vinyl windows than local discount window places; less expensive than other replacement suppliers (e.g. - Renewal by Anderson).
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?I felt like the initial sales process was positive and also thought the person leading the install team did a nice job. However, confusing/frustrating to receive continue emails/texts/calls from a different sales person after the order was placed. Very frustrating to have windows that were the wrong size disrupt the installation and feel responsible for checking on the status of the re-order/install process.
Jim H.
Kansas City, MO
08/07/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Past experience and previously lived in Pella.
Currently displaying page 1 of 2 review pages
  • 1
  • 2