Customer Reviews

Pella of Overland Park gives you expert tips about, and installation of, exceptionally crafted windows and doors. We’ve got the features and services you need for your window or door replacement designs, but don’t take our word for it. Discover what other homeowners are saying about their experience with Pella® Windows and Doors.

4.4/5 stars based on 35 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Taylor F.
Overland Park, KS
2/05/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
i was sold on the proposed 7 week lead time which would put the window installation complete before 12/25/18, but i will 100% not buy Pella products again as mine was delayed 3-weeks thus delaying my siding project.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
3 week delay in window delivery. No one took responsibility.
Phillip S.
Leawood, KS
1/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella has a reputation of having great windows. Further, if we go to resale our house, it will help add value. Therefore, we went with Pella over other brands.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Pella was by far the most expensive quote we received ($8,000 more). We went with Pella based upon experiences received from friends and family. So was expecting a lot more out of the window.
Butch S.
Leawood, KS
1/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Ability to design our door the way WE wanted it.
Craig S.
Smithville, MO
1/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
full frame replacements, custom window configurations, quality installation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
initially, the installation was a mess. the crew took out every window in my house in 20 degree weather instead of working one window at a time. They did not adequately cover the work area with drop clothes and my house was filled with sawdust due to running a circular saw in an open window frame without any plastic or coverage to prevent the dust from going everywhere. Had to have my carpets and furniture professionally cleaned as a result. The crew foreman was knowledgeable and easy to work with, but other crew members where clearly unskilled and required constant supervision. They did not have basic skills, such as how to cut a straight line, how to caulk a window, etc. I did meet with the Installation Supervisor for the KC store and expressed my concerns in great detail.
Elizabeth H.
Olathe, KS
1/14/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The first initial consult with the Pella representative was extremely professional and gave me confidence in the quality of the window and the install process
Mike S.
Village Of Loch Lloyd, MO
1/08/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation of Pella products, this is my third time using Pella as I have phased the replacement of original windows. Wish I could afford to do all at once but quality was worth waiting
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Consistency over the last 15 years I have been using Pella windows. Really trust and like our sales rep Scott. He is very thorough when he measures and estimates a project.
Neal V.
Lees Summit, MO
1/04/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We bought Pella windows for the house when we added on to the house. We replaced all but three windows on the rest of the house (an old farm house). The only problem we have had with Pella, was moisture damage on the wooden frames. We had painted them ourselves and had weather damage on one where the rain hit it. I love the plastic frames on the new windows and the ease of cleaning from the inside.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Your workers cleaned up after themselves as well as washed the windows before they left. I had waited to clean my house for company thinking it would need it once the windows were installed. As it turned out, I could have cleaned and not worried about it.
John S.
Blue Springs, MO
1/02/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I have had previous experience with Pella and was very happy. I also feel Pella provides the best product and service.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The in home assistance and installation was, once again, the best there is
Ellen N.
Shawnee, KS
1/02/2019
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I am still waiting
Michael B.
Olathe, KS
12/18/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Keeping the cold out
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
James F.
Camden Point, MO
12/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The workers were extremely personable
Paula & Mark T.
Olathe, KS
12/16/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I have a specialty trim piece between each of 3 windows. When the installation was complete I was unable to reinstall my blinds because a larger piece was installed under the trim piece than was there initially. I wasn't expecting to have to buy new blinds. I have 2 locations in my home where this occurs and the initial Pella window installation worked fine.
Julie W.
Prairie Village, KS
12/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella offered a window style that matched my previous wood windows. I liked the fiberglass option. It would have been nice if the fiberglass window had the options of diamond shaped grid pattern.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Mainly that replacement windows are expensive and I am hoping I made the right choice in picking Pella fiberglass windows.
Curtis K.
Overland Park, KS
12/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation was delayed 3 times due to factory delays.
Jordan W.
Prairie Village, KS
11/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality product and excellent price on installation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation crew went above and beyond our expectations.
Lisa P.
Stilwell, KS
11/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We felt that other alternatives were not as high quality as Pella.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everything is fine now. Tracy with scheduling is AWESOME and is an exemplary example of customer service for your company.
Jason T.
Kansas City, KS
11/26/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Financing was better
Janet V.
Shawnee, KS
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality if you stand behind follow ups
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Keith N.
Kansas City, MO
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I have used Pella products since the mid 90's when I replaced the windows in my first home. At the time I did a lot of research and found the pella proline a very well constructed window using quality materials with good looks. All at a relatively low price point. I installed all those windows and patio doors myself. Now 25 years later, I did not want to do the install, but went straight to Pella to do the project. The first project I did was what we call the Green Room as it is 12 window from floor to ceiling on 2 walls, patio door on the 3rd. This room really is a focal point in our home. Both great looks and performance were very important. We achieved both with Pella. These windows look and perform so well that we have not installed any window treatments on them. They keep the elements at bay while bringing the outside in. During this survey I have mentioned a problem that occured during that install. I do not want that to reflect in any negative way on our most current install. That crew did an excellent job. I am just disappointed that I have not been contacted to resolve the problem with the trim on that first job.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
In general, I have been very impressed with everyone I have dealt with, from the sales rep, installers, follow up. There is one issue that does blemish that, which is unfortunate.
Jenny W.
Kansas City, MO
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Karen P.
Lenexa, KS
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The obvious quality.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Not really.
Lawrence H.
Bucyrus, KS
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
reputation for QUALITY products.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Mike and his installers were outstanding and Tim was outstanding as the lead sales consultant and job oversight manager.
Gwendolyn C.
Overland Park, KS
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
It was affordable and met the dates that were originally agreed upon were going to meet my schedule.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Last minute schedule change due to factory delays was a negative experience.
Rhonda D.
Olathe, KS
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Customer service should have been better
William F.
Kansas City, MO
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good product.
Ron S.
Leawood, KS
10/23/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We have had Pella products in several homes now. We value the quality and the service (when done by Pella installers).
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Just the attention to details in the design, delivery, and installation down to insuring that our home was left as clean (or cleaner) than when they arrived.
Andrew S.
Stilwell, KS
10/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price to value was good and Pella's reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Greg B.
Olathe, KS
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I thought that by purchasing the most expensive windows on the market, I would have the best overall experience. I was incorrect.
Edwin G.
Kansas City, MO
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
To match other existing windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Very expensive
Chris F.
Kansas City, MO
9/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation of quality products.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everything was great. I only have one thing that bothers me. One of the doors you installed for me was a sliding glass door with mini blinds inside. The door itself is wonderful and I love it. But the screen door just feels flimsy for such a solid glass door. I expected the screen door to feel more sturdy. I understand it is a screen door but would of liked a better framing of screen.
Connie S.
Bonner Springs, KS
9/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
sales rep - professional service - follow through
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation team & sales rep - awesome!!!
Jean J.
Kansas City, MO
9/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The sales person had good ideas to preserve the architectural intergrity of our 1928 home and still get new windows with a better insulation and glare factor
Tom P.
Leawood, KS
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
It was replacing a Pella window.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Negative: when I first contacted Pella for service, they provided me with a date & time. The service rep did not show for the appointment and they did not call to say they would not be able to make the meeting. When I called the Olathe Kansas service manager, he rudely told me that no one ever put the time into the schedule. We then had to wait an additional 3 weeks for the next appointment. The service rep arrived, reviewed the problem, and said he would send us a bid. The bid never arrived. I called the Olathe Kansas office 3 times over the next 4 weeks and never received a call back as to why we had not received our bid. I then contacted the national Pella office in Iowa and voiced by complaint. Pella then sent another rep, Scott, approximately 2 weeks later and we had to re-hash the same issue. Positive: Scott, sales rep, acts in a professional manner. He presented information clearly and completely. Scott also returned my voicemails within 24 hours. The installation team he selected to replace our window was professional and well-trained.
Robert S.
Overland Park, KS
8/23/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
It was the best and it qualified me for a tax deduction
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The workers were efficient and friendly
Phil D.
Stilwell, KS
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I saw another product installed and it was so bad I would not have paid them!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Instillation crew was FANTASTIC replaced window in stucco house and it looks like it was original instillation!!
Live Chat
I can help with your window or door replacement questions.