Customer Reviews

Pella of Overland Park gives you expert tips about, and installation of, exceptionally crafted windows and doors. We’ve got the features and services you need for your window or door replacement designs, but don’t take our word for it. Discover what other homeowners are saying about their experience with Pella® Windows and Doors.

4.2/5 stars based on 28 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Lisa P.
Stilwell, KS
11/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We felt that other alternatives were not as high quality as Pella.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everything is fine now. Tracy with scheduling is AWESOME and is an exemplary example of customer service for your company.
Jordan W.
Prairie Village, KS
11/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality product and excellent price on installation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation crew went above and beyond our expectations.
Janet V.
Shawnee, KS
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality if you stand behind follow ups
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Jason T.
Kansas City, KS
11/26/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Financing was better
Jenny W.
Kansas City, MO
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Keith N.
Kansas City, MO
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I have used Pella products since the mid 90's when I replaced the windows in my first home. At the time I did a lot of research and found the pella proline a very well constructed window using quality materials with good looks. All at a relatively low price point. I installed all those windows and patio doors myself. Now 25 years later, I did not want to do the install, but went straight to Pella to do the project. The first project I did was what we call the Green Room as it is 12 window from floor to ceiling on 2 walls, patio door on the 3rd. This room really is a focal point in our home. Both great looks and performance were very important. We achieved both with Pella. These windows look and perform so well that we have not installed any window treatments on them. They keep the elements at bay while bringing the outside in. During this survey I have mentioned a problem that occured during that install. I do not want that to reflect in any negative way on our most current install. That crew did an excellent job. I am just disappointed that I have not been contacted to resolve the problem with the trim on that first job.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
In general, I have been very impressed with everyone I have dealt with, from the sales rep, installers, follow up. There is one issue that does blemish that, which is unfortunate.
Karen P.
Lenexa, KS
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The obvious quality.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Not really.
Lawrence H.
Bucyrus, KS
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
reputation for QUALITY products.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Mike and his installers were outstanding and Tim was outstanding as the lead sales consultant and job oversight manager.
Gwendolyn C.
Overland Park, KS
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
It was affordable and met the dates that were originally agreed upon were going to meet my schedule.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Last minute schedule change due to factory delays was a negative experience.
William F.
Kansas City, MO
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good product.
Rhonda D.
Olathe, KS
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Customer service should have been better
Ron S.
Leawood, KS
10/23/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We have had Pella products in several homes now. We value the quality and the service (when done by Pella installers).
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Just the attention to details in the design, delivery, and installation down to insuring that our home was left as clean (or cleaner) than when they arrived.
Andrew S.
Stilwell, KS
10/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price to value was good and Pella's reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Greg B.
Olathe, KS
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I thought that by purchasing the most expensive windows on the market, I would have the best overall experience. I was incorrect.
Edwin G.
Kansas City, MO
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
To match other existing windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Very expensive
Chris F.
Kansas City, MO
9/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation of quality products.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everything was great. I only have one thing that bothers me. One of the doors you installed for me was a sliding glass door with mini blinds inside. The door itself is wonderful and I love it. But the screen door just feels flimsy for such a solid glass door. I expected the screen door to feel more sturdy. I understand it is a screen door but would of liked a better framing of screen.
Jean J.
Kansas City, MO
9/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The sales person had good ideas to preserve the architectural intergrity of our 1928 home and still get new windows with a better insulation and glare factor
Connie S.
Bonner Springs, KS
9/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
sales rep - professional service - follow through
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation team & sales rep - awesome!!!
Tom P.
Leawood, KS
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
It was replacing a Pella window.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Negative: when I first contacted Pella for service, they provided me with a date & time. The service rep did not show for the appointment and they did not call to say they would not be able to make the meeting. When I called the Olathe Kansas service manager, he rudely told me that no one ever put the time into the schedule. We then had to wait an additional 3 weeks for the next appointment. The service rep arrived, reviewed the problem, and said he would send us a bid. The bid never arrived. I called the Olathe Kansas office 3 times over the next 4 weeks and never received a call back as to why we had not received our bid. I then contacted the national Pella office in Iowa and voiced by complaint. Pella then sent another rep, Scott, approximately 2 weeks later and we had to re-hash the same issue. Positive: Scott, sales rep, acts in a professional manner. He presented information clearly and completely. Scott also returned my voicemails within 24 hours. The installation team he selected to replace our window was professional and well-trained.
Robert S.
Overland Park, KS
8/23/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
It was the best and it qualified me for a tax deduction
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The workers were efficient and friendly
Phil D.
Stilwell, KS
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I saw another product installed and it was so bad I would not have paid them!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Instillation crew was FANTASTIC replaced window in stucco house and it looks like it was original instillation!!
Bryan C.
Overland Park, KS
8/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Better quality of vinyl windows than local discount window places; less expensive than other replacement suppliers (e.g. - Renewal by Anderson).
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I felt like the initial sales process was positive and also thought the person leading the install team did a nice job. However, confusing/frustrating to receive continue emails/texts/calls from a different sales person after the order was placed. Very frustrating to have windows that were the wrong size disrupt the installation and feel responsible for checking on the status of the re-order/install process.
Jim H.
Kansas City, MO
8/07/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Past experience and previously lived in Pella.
Jerry G.
Kearney, MO
8/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
assumed quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
not really
David W.
Liberty, MO
7/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Satisfaction with previously installed Pella windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Pella needs to provide higher quality installation teams.
Jennifer S.
Overland Park, KS
7/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I wanted quality and someone who manufactured the window and the installer to be the same so no finger pointing if there is a warranty issue. RBA had better quality I think but price did not justify the increase.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Not really. Installer was extremely courteous and professional.
Steve C.
Kansas City, MO
6/18/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Ability to match interior wood trim with existing interior trim.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Several attempts were made to have the sales rep come to our home to discuss interior stain. We were told she would meet with us but never followed up on her commitment.
Sally D.
Overland Park, KS
6/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We loved our sales person... no pressure sales! Pella did not require both me and my husband to be present for the sale. Another company would not even come to my house unless we were both present... so insulting!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It all happened without a hitch! Great home improvement experience!
Live Chat
I can help with your window or door replacement questions.